Final of the 2017 Gold Cup

The final of the 14th edition of the Concacaf Gold Cup will be played this July 26th at 6:30 pm local time in Santa Clara, California at Levi’s Stadium. In the history of the Gold Cup there have only been three champions, Mexico, United States and Canada, we will see if this 2017 Gold Cup will be the exception and we will have a new champion.

The last match will be United States v Jamaica, this is the first final between this two teams and the four match in the history of the Concacaf Gold Cup.

Before living this great game you can organize a trip to the United States to see your favorite selection and you can buy tickets for the final game of the 2017 Gold Cup.

Classified to the final of the 2017 Gold Cup
Who qualified for the final of the 2017 Gold Cup? Selections qualifying for the final of the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2017. Finalists of the 2017 Gold Cup. Selections that qualified for the final of the Gold Cup.
The first qualifier is the United States, who will go for their tenth final in the history of the tournament.
The United States has been in 10 of the 14 finals of the Gold Cup and has won 5.
The finals where he was not in the final were 1996 where Mexico defeated Brazil, the year 2000 where Canada defeated Colombia and so far is the only title in Canada, the final of 2003 with Brazil reaching the final again and being defeated By Mexico and most recent of the year 2015 Mexico vs Jamaica, with Mexico consecrating like champion.

Clint Dempsey
The United States vs Costa Rica match was a party full of emotions, Clint Dempsey scored 1 of the 2 goals with which the United States passed the final of the 2017 Gold Cup, and is two goals away from being the historic scorer of the American football team.

Champions in the history of the Gold Cup
Mexico 1993, 1996, 1998, 2003, 2009, 2011 and 2015.
United States 1991, 2002, 2005, 2007 and 2013.
Canada won the 2000 edition.

Levi’s Stadium
Levi’s Stadium is a primarily American football stadium, home to the San Francisco 49’ers who play in the NFL. In addition to this is a multipurpose stadium that hosts football matches, ice hockey and other events.

Final of the 2017 Gold Cup of CONCACAF
The final will be played on Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 6:30 p.m., California time.

It is located at 4900 Marie P DeBartolo Way in the city of Santa Clara at the California Sate. Its owner is the Santa Clara Stadium Authority. It was inaugurated on July 17, 2014 and its construction demanded 1300 million dollars.

It has a capacity for 68,500 spectators and can expand up to 75 thousand depending on the event. For example the attendance record was given on March 29, 2015 at WrestleMania 31 with 76,976 spectators. In addition to this it has 176 exclusive suites.

Surface of the game field
It has natural grass of the type Tifway II Bermuda Grass.

(Visited 130 times, 1 visits today)

Related Post

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 4 =

This website not have any relationship with any email service, is a tutorial and news blog